Reviews

Barbara Allyson

Barbara Allyson
April 14, 2024

Nicole Pacich

On time, communicative and professional. Was able to respond and fix quickly during the holiday weekend. Much appreciated! Reasonable pricing as

Nicole Pacich
April 14, 2024

Tom Haydock

Very courteous and honest. Discussed all options before doing any work. Checked to make sure our sump pump was working properly. Cleaned all sand and debris from

Tom Haydock
April 14, 2024

Jan Kennedy

Estimated several plumbing issues and provided advice. Very friendly, professional, and punctual. Will be back to perform our laundry list of

Jan Kennedy
April 14, 2024

Mr. Stedman

JJ with Expert Plumbing hopped on my request for a bid within 30 minutes of my posting. We discussed the project. He advised me. Gave me fair and honest estimates, and allowed me to buy

Mr. Stedman
April 14, 2024

Adam Smith

JJ was amazing! Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He knew exactly what to do with every random issue I had, and he didn’t charge me an arm and a leg. He went above and beyond.

Adam Smith
April 14, 2024

Laura Andriesse

Amazing and prrofessional…replace older valves ..informative.. thank

Laura Andriesse
April 14, 2024

Jim Letterio

JJ is a very meticulous plumber and also very accommodating. I would not hesitate to call him for our future plumbing needs. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a

Jim Letterio
April 14, 2024

Diana P

On time and a very pleasant person. Was very efficient and made sure he had everything necessary before starting the

Diana P
April 14, 2024

Amy Brandhuber

JJ repaired the pipes under my sink. The previous homeowner hot glued everything together and it fell apart when Kinetico tried to install the system. JJ did a great job replacing the pipes correctly. He

Amy Brandhuber
April 14, 2024

Stephanie Freda

Stephanie Freda
April 14, 2024

June Besecke

June Besecke
April 14, 2024

James Bock

James Bock
April 14, 2024

Jason Wilde

Jason Wilde
April 14, 2024

Robert Drake

JJ was great. Price was good and I called around noon on a Sunday and he came out at about 3:00. Did a wonderful job and quoted on my initial call. He replaced my broken

Robert Drake
April 14, 2024

Mario Battaglia

Mario Battaglia
April 14, 2024

Kym E Voelker

I could not be happier with JJ’s work! Great communication, immaculate work and reasonable billing! Who could ask for anything

Kym E Voelker
April 14, 2024

Ed Payette

Great and professional service. Would definitely recommend them and thank

Ed Payette
April 14, 2024

T McKay

JJ was amazing! He is professional, courteous, concerned about safety, on-time and an expert in his field. The use of text & emails to keep you informed, with appointment reminders and updates on appointment arrival

T McKay
April 14, 2024

PEYTSE HUANG

PEYTSE HUANG
April 14, 2024

Wilbur Albrecht

Wilbur Albrecht
April 14, 2024

L R

JJ was amazing! Personable, professional told me what was needed & didn’t try to upsell. On time, easy to work with – truly a rare find in plumbers!! I highly

L R
April 14, 2024

tom neal

tom neal
April 14, 2024

Pat Prill

This is a continuation. I just checked his work and it is impeccable. Everything was cleaned up. Floor etc. can’t say enough positive about

Pat Prill
April 14, 2024

Scott Finlay

Expert Plumbing Solutions is now my go to company. JJ’s service has been top notch. We placed a whole house water filtration system and I couldn’t be happier with the entire experience. He recommended the

Scott Finlay
April 14, 2024

Bianca Echtler

I highly recommend JJ from Expert Plumbing Solutions. Trustworthy, honest and professional. Thanks for your great service and

Bianca Echtler
April 14, 2024

Debi Burns

If you need a plumber, JJ is the guy to call. Very professional and prompt. JJ was recommended to us and we highly recommend calling JJ at Expert Plumbing Solutions for all your plumbing

Debi Burns
April 14, 2024

Ryan Kriegel

Ryan Kriegel
April 14, 2024

Mr. Don Miller

Excellent service and just a really nice guy. I will definitely use him

Mr. Don Miller
April 14, 2024

Michael Stoddard

JJ was quick to respond to request, very professional and pleasant and did a great job. He also made friends with my dogs! Definitely

Michael Stoddard
April 14, 2024

Albert Kralick

Albert Kralick
April 14, 2024

Terri Giusti

Also installed gas stove pipe. Very happy with the service. Communicative, neat, good work. Highly

Terri Giusti
April 14, 2024

James Merricks

James Merricks
April 14, 2024

Cyndi B

Horrible Experience!!!! trying to sell me garbage products $60 of bottle of what looked like Windex. and wanted $375 to snake my sink,Really i nsane price for snaking a drain,RIP OFF! waste of $59 service

Cyndi B
April 14, 2024

Dragonmage-cjl

Dragonmage-cjl
April 14, 2024

Bradley Wilson

JJ did an excellent job installing my water filter assembly. I highly recommend his

Bradley Wilson
April 14, 2024

Yow Giao Art

Yow Giao Art
April 14, 2024

Rekan Dinesh

Rekan Dinesh
April 14, 2024

Susan S

JJ Donaldson came and quickly figured out what I needed. He got right to work and did an excellent job. He was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, caring and informative. I’m happy I called Expert Plumbing Solutions.

Susan S
April 14, 2024

Ben Smith

JJ was on time and very professional and did not leave till the problem was resolved! I will definitely use this company again

Ben Smith
April 14, 2024

Jason Russ

JJ was AMAZING! Diagnosis the issues and went above and beyond to repair and added additional value by doing preventative work. Extremely thankful that I made this call for their service! Highly

Jason Russ
April 14, 2024

Stefan Butz

had some leaky pipes and faucets on our washing machine. JJ got them fixed and it looks

Stefan Butz
April 14, 2024

Jason Daugherty

I was referred to JJ and I’m glad that I used his company. He responded quickly and did exactly what he quoted for exactly what he quoted. He was fast and right to the point,

Jason Daugherty
April 14, 2024

Cristina Dickson

Cristina Dickson
April 14, 2024

Carla Nutt

Carla Nutt
April 14, 2024

Joe C

JJ did a great job, on time, quick diagnosis, quality repair! Would call upon them again for any

Joe C
April 14, 2024

Noreen Tedone

Noreen Tedone
April 14, 2024

Larry Edoff

Jeff was kind, professional, and did a great job! Thank

Larry Edoff
April 14, 2024

Amy B

JJ was very detailed and attentive. He walked through the entire process with me. Pointed out the concerns and discussed options. Happy with the

Amy B
April 14, 2024

Marcus Scott

JJ is great! Came highly recommended thru NextDoor, and delivered great service. Fixed persistently running toilets and installed a new sink and faucet. Later that week he came out on a Saturday evening, (after an

Marcus Scott
April 14, 2024

Daniel Troxell

JJ was very professional, timely, and a pleasure to work with. Fast and hard working. I would recommend Merit plumbing to anyone in the area of

Daniel Troxell
April 14, 2024

Trevor Lovett

JJ was the best plumber I have had come to my home since becoming a homeowner. He was professional, responsive, and provided several different options that would work best for me. I would recommend him

Trevor Lovett
April 14, 2024

Carla Nelson

JJ responded to my inquiry right away. He was able to come very quickly. He was prompt, polite, and efficient. My dogs loved him, too. I highly recommend

Carla Nelson
April 14, 2024

Gregg Milo

Gregg Milo
April 14, 2024

Martha Mumma

great job replacing outdoor faucet. JJ gave me the options to pick from. Thank you for putting up with our

Martha Mumma
April 14, 2024

Ronald Lee

Have used JJ before. Very professional and leaves repair area clean and

Ronald Lee
May 14, 2023

John Macdonald

Overall general service and flushed thankless hot water

John Macdonald
May 14, 2023

CHRISTINAVANSCHULTZ

Our plumber JJ was so polite, friendly, knowledgeable, and did a great job! We will definitely use him

CHRISTINAVANSCHULTZ
May 14, 2023

Meg Niko

Great job. Punctual, professional and trustworthy I will recommend to friends and

Meg Niko
May 14, 2023

Paula Henke

Paula Henke
May 14, 2023

Jeanette Borkowski

This is the second time we have used JJ Donaldson of Merit Plumbing. He returned our call immediately and got us scheduled for the next day. We called us again because the last time he

Jeanette Borkowski
May 14, 2023

Nicole Santana

JJ is super responsive and great quality of

Nicole Santana
May 14, 2023

Jodi McKinney

JJ was very professional and knowledgeable. We felt very comfortable with his service and will definitely be recommending him as well as using him again in the

Jodi McKinney
June 14, 2023

Steve Hirschmann

JJ is very professional. We moved to Sarasota 4 months ago and have used JJ twice already. Highly recommend

Steve Hirschmann
June 14, 2023

Tony Andrews

Tony Andrews
June 14, 2023

Tina Hickman

Excellent plumbing service! Fast, efficient, friendly, fair priced small business. Will definitely use

Tina Hickman
June 14, 2023

Stacey Pierce

JJ was very thorough and his Maintenance Pkg has great value. Have referred him on our neighborhood website and many neighbors have used him and have been

Stacey Pierce
June 14, 2023

Arrow Bookkeeping

Arrow Bookkeeping
June 14, 2023

Suzanne Jones

Suzanne Jones
June 14, 2023

Carol Hayslip

JJ did such a thorough check of the plumbing throughout the house to locate the leak. He spent his time explaining what was happening and why. He made us feel very confident in his abilities.

Carol Hayslip
June 14, 2023

Joselin Sams

We signed up for the annual mait plan and hot water tank flush. Couldn’t be happier with the service and kindness of JJ Meritt Plumbing!

Joselin Sams
June 14, 2023

P Pasler

Was recommended to us. Great service. Would definitely recommend to

P Pasler
July 14, 2023

Donna Ness

Donna Ness
July 14, 2023

Bob Owens

Bob Owens
July 14, 2023

Ian Shott

JJ with Merritt plumbing is an excellent and experience plumber. I am a general contractor and we use him for every job in the

Ian Shott
July 14, 2023

Anthony Cairo

Two separate repairs – 1) water heated needed to be detached , moved and put back. 2) Replace pipe on water back flow system . Both items completed on time and was a pleasure to

Anthony Cairo
July 14, 2023

Joe Piazza

Joe Piazza
July 14, 2023

Jennifer Shields

Jennifer Shields
August 14, 2023

Cindy Migone

So thrilled with this professional company. JJ is amazing, clean and just super nice to work

Cindy Migone
August 14, 2023

Jennifer Earl

Sewer had backed up in the shower & overflowed into the bathroom. We are in a 4 unit condo at the uppermost end. All 4 units were having issues. Finally found the trouble at the

Jennifer Earl
August 14, 2023

D Boullay

JJ installed our water filtration system as well as checked everything in our house to make sure everything was functioning correctly. Very conscientious! We will never use another

D Boullay
September 14, 2023

Mike Howard

JJ was awesome! He was responsive, quick to come out and professional. Would highly

Mike Howard
September 14, 2023

Got Fish

This business is excellent ,on time and

Got Fish
September 14, 2023

S Writer

I called Merit Plumbing because of drain issues in the kitchen (garbage disposal) and also in the bathroom vanity drain. The service was excellent. JJ came and did a service evaluation and explained what needed

S Writer
September 14, 2023

Lisa Lefever

Love this guy he is amazing friendly and professional. Highly recommended

Lisa Lefever
September 14, 2023

Capokids CapoVAM

Capokids CapoVAM
September 14, 2023

Cheri Costa

Quick response and quality

Cheri Costa
September 14, 2023

Tamara Sanchez

Merit Plumbing goes above and beyond to ensure you are happy with their work. They custom ordered the toilets of my choice, picked them up, and installed them before a family Thanksgiving gathering. I highly

Tamara Sanchez
September 14, 2023

Stephanie Strouse

JJ is the absolute best plumber I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He knows his trade very well and answered all of my questions. The great thing about JJ is he wasn’t trying

Stephanie Strouse
October 14, 2023

Rom Gomes

Amazing service, for my business and my personal home. Extremely

Rom Gomes
October 14, 2023

John Grant

JJ did an annual inspection including cleaning of the tankless hot water heater. He also, adjusted the flow in some toilets and showed me how to clean the filters in the dishwasher. There were some

John Grant
October 14, 2023

Sue Bogdanovich

JJ was honest and thorough. Would definitely recommend and call him again. If you need an expert plumber, this should be your first

Sue Bogdanovich
October 14, 2023

Carol Brown

I was extremely pleased with J.J. and his responsiveness to our problem and his speedy and successful resolution. I will definitely call him again for any of the above problems at our house or our

Carol Brown
November 14, 2023

Linda Vreeland

Linda Vreeland
November 14, 2023

jason paquette

JJ was professional, courteous, and prompt. He answered all my questions and I was provided with a receipt for services. Highly recommend Merit Plumbing. Thank

jason paquette
November 14, 2023

David Fletcher

Great job and friendly answered questions wore footwear in house. Explains stuff and options and give honest

David Fletcher
December 14, 2023

Gary Reardon

Leaking water main and high consumption. Merit tech fixed the

Gary Reardon
December 14, 2023

Joanne Cashetto

JJ was very helpful with best practices for keeping all my plumbing in tip top shape. He spent time checking things like my faucets and hot water tank, he also gave me good advice on

Joanne Cashetto
December 14, 2023

Jeff Hamill

I thought I had water pressure problems. JJ was so knowledgeable, professional and helpful that I’d definitely call with out a

Jeff Hamill
December 14, 2023

Adam Gunn

JJ is amazing. It’s one thing to find a really good plumber. It’s another thing to find an incredible plumber who is also an incredible human being. if six stars was an option, I’d have

Adam Gunn
December 14, 2023

B Golino

B Golino
January 14, 2024

Dawn Eichenlaub

Service was everything I was hoping, plus more. Very efficient and

Dawn Eichenlaub
January 14, 2024

LORRAINE CARANGO

LORRAINE CARANGO
January 14, 2024

MarC Saint Laurent

Came same day, fixed my issue and was very

MarC Saint Laurent
January 14, 2024

William Craig

William Craig
January 14, 2024

Robert Lubrano

Robert Lubrano
January 14, 2024

Melissa Betances Sheridan

Muy buen servicio , explica cada cosa que va

Melissa Betances Sheridan
January 14, 2024

Dean

Dean
January 14, 2024

Dj Tyler James

I’ve had the pleasure of having Merit Plumbing help me with a few minor problems that have arisen at my home a couple times now. JJ has always been honest, very responsive, knowledgeable, and quick

Dj Tyler James
January 14, 2024

Scott O

I remodeled the kitchen and needed plumbing rework service, but the honest expert advice is what set Merit plumbing

Scott O
February 14, 2024

Bob D.

Bob D.
February 14, 2024

Randall Knee

JJ at Merit Plumbing is now our plumber. We would not think about using anyone else. This time it was a kitchen faucet repair. Last time outdoor water faucets were installed. Each time JJ has

Randall Knee
February 14, 2024

Molly Ferguson

JJ was so helpful, friendly, and informative! We hit an issue with the fixtures I chose and he went above and beyond to find me what I needed and what would be best for my

Molly Ferguson
February 14, 2024

Tom O

Highly recommended. Have used JJ before. Very knowledgeable, professional, competent. Goes above and beyond. Hired for disposal installation which he did quickly but also got our HALO filtration system up and

Tom O
February 14, 2024

Steve Vander Sluis

JJ was awesome. We had our 3 low-flow (functioning) toilets replaced with better options. No issues since. He offers a maintenance plan which evaluated our entire plumbing system within our home, including descaling our water

Steve Vander Sluis
April 14, 2024

Len Booth

Len Booth
April 14, 2024

Philipp Puaschunder

JJ from Merit Plumbing provides a truly exceptional level of service. He made sure to listen to what we wanted; he looked at the big picture to find the perfect solution for us, gave us

Philipp Puaschunder
April 14, 2024

Sandy Feeley

JJ was very professional. Highly recommend him! He put in a full day to finish the job. He went above and beyond! Thank you for a job well

Sandy Feeley
March 17, 2024

David Guagliardo

David Guagliardo
March 24, 2024

Frank Tillis

Mr. Donaldson repaired and updated both of my toilets (flushing parts), and adjusted the seats while here. JJ is a professional and checked for leaks, etc. after his work was completed. He is a very

Frank Tillis
April 14, 2024

Jo Rich

Very pleased with JJ. Knows his business. On time and did an excellent job checked water

Jo Rich
April 14, 2024

Andrew Berent

JJ with Merit Plumbing does an amazing job and keeps my plumbing working

Andrew Berent
April 8, 2024

Nicole Santana

JJ is super responsive and great quality of

April 27, 2023

Kym E Voelker

I could not be happier with JJ’s work! Great communication, immaculate work and reasonable billing! Who could ask for anything

April 27, 2023

Jim Letterio

JJ is a very meticulous plumber and also very accommodating. I would not hesitate to call him for our future plumbing needs. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a

April 27, 2023

Cindy Migone

So thrilled with this professional company. JJ is amazing, clean and just super nice to work

April 27, 2023

Jason Russ

JJ was AMAZING! Diagnosis the issues and went above and beyond to repair and added additional value by doing preventative work. Extremely thankful that I made this call for their service! Highly

April 27, 2023

Scott Finlay

Expert Plumbing Solutions is now my go to company. JJ’s service has been top notch. We placed a whole house water filtration system and I couldn’t be happier with the entire experience. He recommended the

April 27, 2023

Tammy Mckay

J was amazing! He is professional, courteous, concerned about safety, on-time and an expert in his field. The use of text & emails to keep you informed, with appointment reminders and updates on appointment arrival

April 27, 2023

Stacey Pierce

JJ was very thorough and his Maintenance Pkg has great value. Have referred him on our neighborhood website and many neighbors have used him and have been

April 27, 2023

Anthony Cairo

Two separate repairs – 1) water heated needed to be detached , moved and put back. 2) Replace pipe on water back flow system . Both items completed on time and was a pleasure to

April 27, 2023

Jeanette Borkowski

This is the second time we have used JJ Donaldson of Merit Plumbing. He returned our call immediately and got us scheduled for the next day. We called us again because the last time he

April 27, 2023

Carla Nelson

JJ responded to my inquiry right away. He was able to come very quickly. He was prompt, polite, and efficient. My dogs loved him, too. I highly recommend

April 27, 2023

Trevor Lovett

JJ was the best plumber I have had come to my home since becoming a homeowner. He was professional, responsive, and provided several different options that would work best for me. I would recommend him

April 27, 2023

John Grant

JJ did an annual inspection including cleaning of the tankless hot water heater. He also, adjusted the flow in some toilets and showed me how to clean the filters in the dishwasher. There were some

April 27, 2023

Carol Hayslip

JJ did such a thorough check of the plumbing throughout the house to locate the leak. He spent his time explaining what was happening and why. He made us feel very confident in his abilities.

April 27, 2023

Adam Gunn

JJ is amazing. It’s one thing to find a really good plumber. It’s another thing to find an incredible plumber who is also an incredible human being. if six stars was an option, I’d have

April 27, 2023

D Boullay

JJ installed our water filtration system as well as checked everything in our house to make sure everything was functioning correctly. Very conscientious! We will never use another

April 27, 2023

Brian Hatfield

I have used Merit Plumbing once again. Once Again, this time to detach and reset a hot water heater. JJ with Merit Plumbing has gone above and beyond my expectations, as always. JJ is very

April 27, 2023

Randall Knee

JJ at Merit Plumbing is now our plumber. We would not think about using anyone else. This time it was a kitchen faucet repair. Last time outdoor water faucets were installed. Each time JJ has

April 27, 2023

Dj Tyler James

I’ve had the pleasure of having Merit Plumbing help me with a few minor problems that have arisen at my home a couple times now. JJ has always been honest, very responsive, knowledgeable, and quick

April 27, 2023

S Writer

I called Merit Plumbing because of drain issues in the kitchen (garbage disposal) and also in the bathroom vanity drain. The service was excellent. JJ came and did a service evaluation and explained what needed

April 27, 2023